[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
www.dhtmlgoodies.com • View topic - Multiple multi select boxes
Page 1 of 1

Multiple multi select boxes

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:05 pm
by oabkj

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:58 pm
by oabkj

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 12:13 am
by Batalf

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 12:32 am
by oabkj

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 12:53 am
by Batalf

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 7:55 am
by oabkj
I had disabled that line as well, so I tried to enable it, but it made no difference.

I managed to make a fix, that works for my purpose.

I put in this function:

function selectItem(toBox, userResult)
{
var obj = document.getElementById(toBox);
var result = "";
for(var no=0;no<obj.options.length;no++)
{
result += obj.options[no].text;

if (no != obj.options.length-1) result += ",";
}
document.getElementById(userResult).value = result;
}

And call it in the form, with a onclick and ondblclick to input data into a new input element called userResult (plus index number of toBox), like so.

onclick="selectItem('toBox1', 'userResult1');â€