[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
www.dhtmlgoodies.com • View topic - change content in a tab
Advertisement

change content in a tab

Moderators: Calcifer, slothy

change content in a tab

Postby kgregg » Fri Feb 09, 2007 8:27 pm

I need to change the content in a tab. refreshContent does not allow me to pass a url and addContent will not reload the new url even if it is different from the existing url.

Would be nice to be able to pass an optional url to refreshContent. How do I do this? Probably need to change the tab's url and then refresh?

TIA

Ken
kgregg
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 12:55 am
Location: Bandon OR USA

Postby Calcifer » Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:21 pm

you can use setTimeout() javascript function

setTimeout('loadContent(xxx)', 5000)
Calcifer
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: Turkey

Postby kgregg » Mon Feb 12, 2007 6:23 pm

kgregg
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 12:55 am
Location: Bandon OR USA


Return to General questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron