[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
www.dhtmlgoodies.com • View topic - Simple - Dynamic pane adding
Advertisement

Simple - Dynamic pane adding

Moderators: Calcifer, slothy

Simple - Dynamic pane adding

Postby frodik » Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:41 am

Hello !

I have a simple question and I hope someone will give me simple answer, because I am quite new to DHTMLGoodies suite for applications. I use the demo available on this web.

I want to click on the item in the menu and to add new pane, let's say West.

I've tried it all day, but can't figure it out... Would someone please help me? It should be few lines of code I guess....
frodik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:32 am

Postby Calcifer » Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:26 am

Calcifer
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: Turkey

Postby frodik » Wed Apr 04, 2007 12:52 pm

frodik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:32 am

Postby Calcifer » Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:06 am

you can ceate west pane initially... and hide like this:

[code] paneSplitter.hidePane('west'); [code]

and load content like above and show pane:

[code] paneSplitter.showPane('west'); [code]

or

you can create west pane on run time ( i did not try but i hope run )

[code]
var paneWest = new DHTMLSuite.paneSplitterPaneModel( { position : "west", id:"westPane",size:225,minSize:200,maxSize:250,scrollbars:true } );
paneWest.addContent( new DHTMLSuite.paneSplitterContentModel( { id:"westContent",htmlElementId:'westContent',title:'Student Information',tabTitle:'',closable:false } ) );

[code]
Calcifer
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: Turkey


Return to General questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron