[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
www.dhtmlgoodies.com • View topic - Ajax Dynamic List filter
Advertisement

Ajax Dynamic List filter

Moderators: Calcifer, slothy

Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby fahad.direct » Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:43 pm

Ajax Dynamic List filter works excellent. Is there way to submit form on click? Any Help please.
fahad.direct
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:11 pm

Re: Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby fahad.direct » Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:03 pm

Any possibility :-(
fahad.direct
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:11 pm

Re: Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby Batalf » Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:19 pm

Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Re: Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby fahad.direct » Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:54 pm

Excellent thanks Batalf, it worked :D

If i am typing in textbox it selects first value as by default. Is there any way to stop it?
fahad.direct
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:11 pm

Re: Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby fahad.direct » Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:22 pm

I have changed optionsAdded to false inside the for loop for(var no=0;no<ajax_list_cachedLists[paramToExternalFile][letters.toLowerCase()].length;no++){
It worked fine as well.

Only one issue left is the windows default dropdown which brings the values from cache if we can get a rid of it as well?
fahad.direct
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:11 pm

Re: Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby Batalf » Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:39 pm

Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Re: Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby fahad.direct » Wed Nov 10, 2010 2:32 pm

Thanks Batalf, Much appreciated, great forum and great help :-)
fahad.direct
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:11 pm

Re: Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby fahad.direct » Wed Nov 10, 2010 4:02 pm

The code i have changed to stop first item selection in dropdown worked by making optionsAdded=false inside the for loop for(var no=0;no<ajax_list_cachedLists[paramToExternalFile][letters.toLowerCase()].length;no++){

It worked for the first time only and stopped to open dropdown again.

Is there any other way to stop default first item selection from the dropdown?
fahad.direct
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:11 pm

Re: Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby Batalf » Wed Nov 10, 2010 6:20 pm

Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Re: Ajax Dynamic List filter

Postby fahad.direct » Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:06 pm

Many thanks Batalf, it worked :-)
fahad.direct
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:11 pm

Next

Return to General questions regarding AJAX scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests