[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
www.dhtmlgoodies.com • View topic - Menubar items not staying disabled
Advertisement

Menubar items not staying disabled

Moderators: Calcifer, slothy

Menubar items not staying disabled

Postby FickD » Mon Feb 05, 2007 6:12 pm

I have code that sets the state of sub menu items to disabled if the user is not permitted to do them on a given screen, my problem is that the first item in the sub menu won't stay disabled when a user expands out a sub menu the first item appears to be set back to regular when I intended for it to stay disabled. For example I have the following menu structure

Tools
.Administrate
..Definitions
..Roles
..Users

I set all 3 items under Administrate to disabled, but then when I mouse over Adminitrate to expand the sub menu, the Definitions menuItem changes back to regular ( it's not supposed to be active... arg!!! :x ) Could somebody please look into why this is happening.

Thanks,
Daniel
FickD
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Postby Batalf » Mon Feb 05, 2007 6:39 pm

Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Postby FickD » Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:30 pm

FickD
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Postby Batalf » Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:19 pm

Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Postby FickD » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:15 pm

this fixed the menu problem, but downloading this file causes the pane splitter to fail now with the following JS error

Error: this.divExpand has no properties
Source File: http://fickd1/js/dhtml-suite-for-applications.js
Line: 10303

[RESOLVED] I had to remove the block comment you put in on a block of code starting at line 9767 and ending at 9778 removing these comment tags fixed everything!
Last edited by FickD on Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
FickD
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Postby Batalf » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:18 pm

Try to download it again now
Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Postby FickD » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:26 pm

still broken
FickD
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Postby FickD » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:27 pm

same fix as above works though
FickD
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Postby FickD » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:34 pm

noticed another difference now the south pane doesn't look right in it's collapsed state, it's still showing some of the white pane below it instead of just the header bar like it used to.

Daniel
FickD
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Postby Batalf » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:41 pm

Daniel,

I had to make some changes to the layout on friday because of some copyright issues with some images which I wasn't aware of. This of course is something I apologize to both my users and to the owner of the images.

The new pane splitter is therefor a little bit different now.

btw! : The gap you experience is most likely caused by the line

this.paneSizeCollapsed = 18;

I seem to remember that it was 26 before.

The collapsing div which caused your error is no longer in use in the new pane splitter.

I may do some other changes to the pane splitter later on if you and/or other users doesn't like the new one. But as mentioned, I had to make some changes on short notice before last weekend.

To fix your problem, you should ideally download the latest zip file and replace the content of your "js", "images_dhtmlsuite" and "css_dhtmlsuite" folders.
Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Postby FickD » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:49 pm

is the url on your website the current version?
FickD
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Postby Batalf » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:54 pm

yes, 1.5.1 is current version......now with the menu fix.

I just downloaded it and tried it just to be sure.
Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Postby FickD » Tue Feb 06, 2007 5:10 pm

even after getting all the new stuff I can't seem to get the south pane to look right in it's collapsed state ( I'm kinda cheating giving the south pane no content and just putting the copy write information for the site in the pane header and then collapsing it and removing the controls, but there still is the white space below it when it wasn't there before, gotta be a css thing somewhere to fix this that I'm missing )

Daniel
FickD
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Postby Batalf » Tue Feb 06, 2007 5:14 pm

Can you post a screenshot and send me the code you use to create the south pane?
Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Postby Batalf » Tue Feb 06, 2007 5:18 pm

Batalf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2160
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:38 pm

Next

Return to General questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron