[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
www.dhtmlgoodies.com • View topic - refresh menu
Advertisement

refresh menu

Moderators: Calcifer, slothy

refresh menu

Postby lking79 » Mon Jul 02, 2007 9:34 am

Hi,

I still have an issue with refreshing the menu... Calcifer pointed to the docs for the menu, but I still can't figure out how to 'reload' the menu.

Maybe I can refresh the DIV holding the menu?

I have a menu which shows which items are available to the user (I attached icons to the menu items). I have a page which allows me to disable/enable items. Now when I decide to disable an item, I would like to refresh the menu so that the icons change.

Refreshing the menu is the easiest way for me, since I connect to a database to retrieve the state of the menu items. So I do not need to set /remove elements.

thanks for the help
lking79
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Geneva

Postby Calcifer » Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:11 pm

Calcifer
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: Turkey


Return to General questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 2 guests

cron