[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
www.dhtmlgoodies.com • View topic - openPage / loadContent
Advertisement

openPage / loadContent

Moderator: Calcifer

openPage / loadContent

Postby lking79 » Tue Sep 18, 2007 1:37 pm

Hi,

it would be REALLY nice if you could add a refresh button for the openPage and loadContent functions!

Thanks a lot,

Larry
lking79
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Geneva

Postby Calcifer » Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:50 am

Calcifer
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: Turkey

Postby lking79 » Wed Sep 19, 2007 12:34 pm

lking79
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Geneva

Postby Calcifer » Wed Sep 19, 2007 4:02 pm

Calcifer
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: Turkey

Postby lking79 » Thu Sep 20, 2007 6:39 am

lking79
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Geneva

Postby Calcifer » Thu Sep 27, 2007 3:33 pm

actually dhtml suite has problems about printing...,if you tested it, you saw it.
at first i must find a solition this.
and it is simple putting a button but maybe not use a window.print() method
open a new windows by tab content link and send a parameter abut printmod
?
Calcifer
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: Turkey

Postby lking79 » Thu Sep 27, 2007 3:46 pm

Hi Calcifer,

yes that is exactly what I was thinking about : open the current tab in a new window using the window.open() function, and then use the window.print() function.
lking79
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Geneva

Are printing enhancements in the works for tabs?

Postby geotech14 » Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:18 pm

This should probably be under the enhancements section, but the discussion is here so I'm just following up on it.

I have recently downloaded tabView and it works wonderfully ... except for printing. We do not plan to have the user click on a print icon to open in another window (that's just not our style).

I'm not sure if this is just something that needs to be worked around because of the technology constraints/standards or whether it is something that can be improved given more work and time. In summary, are there plans in the works right now to get the tabView to print out better? If so, when would this be available?

Thanks,
Delores
geotech14
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 3:31 pm


Return to Code for new features/extensions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron